Best cheap 5 person tent: Reviews and buying advice 1

Best cheap 5 person tent: Reviews and buying advice

Are you looking for cheap 5 person tent ?. Here are our pick for cheap 5 person tent. You can quickly check the list below and scroll down for the detail list to read more detail about the product and reviews from other customers.

Quick list for comparison:

Detail List for cheap 5 person tent:

Pacific Pass 6 Person Family Dome Tent with Removable Rain Fly, Easy Setup for Camp Backpacking Hiking Outdoor, 118.1118.174.8 inches, Navy Blue

 in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap 5 person tent: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of June 15, 2020 1:45 am

Pacific Pass camping tent is made of high-quality materials that will provide you stability throughout your camping experience so you can focus on making memories. The rain sheet is durable and will keep your tent and the contents in your tent dry during bad weather. Enjoy mesh pockets inside the...

User reviews

I slept through 4 nights straight with rain on this tent, not a single drop inside and it was really windy and nothing tore on the tent. Really durable, easy setup, and a really good size for the price!
Camping season is coming and last year our tent got destroyed in a storm. I liked this one because of the size. I never try to fix a max amount of people in the tent and since there is only 4 of us, we have some wiggle room. It's tall enough too so we can stand in it without hunching the entire time. I haven't been able to test it against any type of bad elements but we were able to "camp" out back to show my daughter how awesome it can be and she loved it. It is very light to carry around and took only 15 minutes to get it fully put together. Very easy tent to handle at a really great price that I can handle.
Set up was easy. We set it up in the backyard on a calm night. The problem occurred when the elastic inside the framing snapped. I no longer have two usable poles for set up! I really wanted to like this, but the pole system needs more durable cording and the spoke holders for gram are a little light too.I would love to be able to get a replacement frame pole, and the tent itself seems alright.

View all reviews

MOON LENCE Instant Pop Up Tent Family Camping Tent 4-5 Person Portable Tent Automatic Tent Waterproof Windproof for Camping Hiking Mountaineering

$96.99  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap 5 person tent: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of June 15, 2020 1:45 am

Features

Shipping Weight10.1 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
Customer Reviews4.8 out of 5 stars134 customer ratings

Make sure this fits by entering your model number.; Roomy 4-5 Person Tent: With the unfolding size of 290*308*133cm (114.2*121.3*52.4in), the tent is spacious for 4-5 adults. Weigh only 4.65kg (10.25lb), it can be stored in to the 83*18*18cm (32.7*7.1*7.1in) carry bag. Super easy to carry it...

User reviews

I’m so impressed with this tent. It takes less than a minute to put it up. I love all the windows and last night I slept in it and it was perfect. I will use this tent for traveling but I really got it to get out of my house and enjoy the backyard. I would highly recommend this tent. The details are perfect and the construction is high quality.
In lieu of the recent Covid unpleasantness I decided to begin camping again after a 30-yr absence. I did a bunch of research, and picked the Moon Lence for its ratings and spacious design. Product arrived very quickly, and of course I just pulled it out right out of the box w/out reading the directions. Tent was up in my living room in less than 1 minute! Lots of air flow, big doorway, plenty of headroom. Can't wait to take it out in a week or two - BLM/public lands still out there, great way to isolate yourself for a night or two to get away from it all!
This is a FAST tent, it will take you longer to unzip the tent bag. The quality of the tent feels great, it’s quite big inside, I’m a 6’3” and can lie down.

View all reviews

Coleman Camping Tent | Skydome Tent

$79.99
$74.37  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap 5 person tent: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of June 15, 2020 1:45 am

Features

Product Dimensions24.7 x 5.4 x 9.4 inches ; 11.45 pounds
Shipping Weight11.9 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
Customer Reviews4.6 out of 5 stars36 customer ratings

Make sure this fits by entering your model number.; Sets up in under 5 minutes thanks to pre-attached poles; Nearly vertical walls offer 20% more headroom than traditional Coleman dome tents; WeatherTec system's welded corners and inverted seams help keep water from getting in; Strong frame has...

User reviews

I really liked the design of the tent but it came defective and I discovered it as I was setting it up when I went camping. The elastic string in one of the pre-attached poles is broken.
I like the design of this tent the overall quality is good. I'm 6'1" and it gives me plenty of headroom inside the majority of the tent. The door is very large, which is great for loading and unloading gear. Without the fly you get a great view of everything. With the rain fly on it creates a very private space. I like how the floor is tubbed to keep the water on the right side. Setup took about 10 minutes for the tent and 5 minutes for the fly and to secure the lines. 4.5 rating.
Se ve de buen material

View all reviews

HIKERGARDEN Tent-8-Person-Camping-Tents, Waterproof Windproof Family Tent, 5 Large Mesh Windows, Double Layer, Divided Curtain for Separated Room, Portable with Carry Bag, for All Seasons

$199.99
$169.99  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap 5 person tent: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of June 15, 2020 1:45 am

Features

Product Dimensions168 x 108 x 72 inches
Shipping Weight18.6 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
Customer Reviews4.7 out of 5 stars122 customer ratings

Make sure this fits by entering your model number.; 185T Polyester; 【Roomy for 8 People or 9-Person Family】 HIKERGARDEN tent is the perfect family tent you’ve ever seen. With the dimension of 14 x 9 x 6(H) ft. 3 queen air mattresses or 8 sleeping bags are well fit in the tent. Ideal for family...

User reviews

Update on Product. So I've slept in this tent every night since my state (Georgia) has been Sheltered in Place by our governor. Doing this breaks up the time being of being in the house. Last night April 12, 2020, I got a high wind advisory to include heavy rain on my phone. A big part of me said I was going to go inside due to the extremely bad weather. Then the Army came out in me and said, "Wait!!!!, this tent said it was waterproof and wind-proof. Tonight we will see. I convince my fiance to stay out with me. Going into the morning of April 13, 2020, around 0245 it began an all-out rain pour and extreme heavy winds. Sleeping was out of the question there was too much noise of the wind beating on the tent. It was an amazing but somewhat scary view from the inside. We watched for a few hours of the tent collapsing in on every side then it would pop back out. I am more than confident with this tent. Let me say I am retired Army and I would use this tent had I been still in the Army. Our tents in the Army always leaked.I just received this tent and set it up in my living room. It took about 30 minutes. But now that I understand the color codes of the poles I could set it up in 10 minutes or less. I will take it out this weekend and test it in the weather. It appears to be a stable tent. I was very surprised by the mass of the room it has. Love it ....would recommend to others as a first choice tent.
 Overall this is a great family tent that could comfortably fit 6 adults inside with gear. People without gear you could fit 8 or more if you pack tight or have small children. There is a divider is the tent that works well to section things off and add some privacy. You can fit 4 largish mattresses on one side of the divider with two on the other side and still have room near your head or feet.I have had this tent up in pretty intense wind and with everything staked in it held up really well without even having gear in it. It has also been in the rain and did really well in that.The tent is easy to setup but the rain fly can be a bit tricky with just one person. The poles are color coordinated with colored sleeves to make it obvious where the poles should be setup. There are plenty of mesh and zippers inside so the tent is very breathable.The zippers are doubled up but I have had issues with the zippers catching the nylon cover at times.I am happy with this tent and enjoy finally having a tent that is slightly bigger than what I actually need.
 This tent is so nice! Took it camping this weekend and it was perfect. It was very easy to set up and break down. Inside it's so spacious ! We took the rainfly off so we could see the stars. I love that there is a sheer part on each side of the tent so you can look up and see the stars. Easily the nicest tent I've ever owned .

View all reviews

Coleman Dome Tent with Screen Room | Evanston Camping Tent with Screened-In Porch

$249.99
$129.99  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap 5 person tent: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of June 15, 2020 1:45 am

Features

Product Dimensions27.8 x 11 x 9.8 inches ; 26.4 pounds
Shipping Weight26.7 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
Domestic ShippingItem can be shipped within U.S.
International ShippingThis item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More
California residentsClick here for Proposition 65 warning.
Item model number2000007824
Customer Reviews4.4 out of 5 stars2,087 customer ratings

Make sure this fits by entering your model number.; Polyester; Made in the USA or Imported; Weatherproof; Welded corners and inverted seams keep water from getting in; included rainfly offers extra weather protection; Conventional Pitch: Sets Up in 15 Minutes; ROOMY INTERIOR: 15 x 12 ft. with 6...

User reviews

First things first, this is a Coleman tent, ok? In case you don’t understand what that means, let me explain it for you by telling you what it is NOT. This is not Mountain Hardwear, Marmot, North Face or any big name, high performance brand. It’s Coleman. You buy these at Walmart or Target, not REI. So understand that you make certain sacrifices in quality right off the bat with this tent and to complain about it is like buying a Chevy and getting upset that it doesn’t have the features, craftsmanship, or design of a BMW.That being said, let’s talk about this tent.Here’s what I like: It sets up quickly, tears down just as fast, and you can still get everything back in the carrying bag it came with without giving yourself a hernia from overexerting. With the rainfly off, you get decent (although not great) ventilation for those hot summer nights. It’s roomy. I love the screen porch as an entry to kick shoes off in that greatly minimizes the amount of sand and dirt that ends up inside the tent itself and therefore inside my sleeping bag. The price. For $130, you can’t go wrong.Here’s what doesn’t thrill me: As other reviews mention, the rainfly does jack squat to protect anything in the screened porch from moisture in the event of rain. It will get wet. And the floor will get wet too and will probably pool up water. Which you will likely step in unknowingly in an early morning pre-dawn, coffeeless haze and slip and fall and completely soak yourself when all you were trying to do was to drain your middle aged bladder that can’t make it through one complete night in the flipping woods without waking you up. I mean, maybe you won’t. But someone could. Or did. But definitely not me. But hypothetically, I bet that would suck. Also, the back panel is a completely open screen. With the rainfly on, it provides no additional ventilation and seems pointless. With the fly off, it allows for ventilation but cannot be closed so there is no option for privacy. Then again, you’re in an 8-person tent. You gave up on the concept of privacy the moment you zippered yourself inside this nylon castle with a gaggle of other campers. Oh, and about the 8-person thing: that’s relative. Sure, 8 people if you’re cramming them in. Then again, why stop there? I bet the whole Thai soccer team could fit in this thing. But for us normal, slightly overweight Americans, 8-people is pushing it. I’d say 6 at best, and even then you’ll have to get creative. But I easily fit two queen-sized air mattresses for my four kids and had plenty of room for myself and all of our gear. There would’ve been room for their mother to join us too if she hadn’t run off with her bass player. But I digress... “8-person” is a bit generous.So there you have it. All things considered, this is a pretty good tent. If it got too close to the fire and completely melted, or if a tree fell on it and rendered it useless, I’d buy it again. Probably.
Just camped out in Pocomoke River State Park, Maryland while Hurricane Matthew was battering North Carolina. Our camp site was filled with inches of water, wind was 20-30mph, rain coming from all directions and we were under a flash flood watch. The only thing dry was the inside of my Coleman Evanston tent. Bone dry. Thank you Coleman. Attached picture is take the day after the storm.
I'm a 68 yr old senior who started camping as a child in the '50sI'd like to share my thoughts to any of the "Haters".I pitched this myself in about 25 mins - I don't hurry unless necessaryIt went up in a very conventional dome tent style, though it's a long walk around if the pole comes off the pin(My weathermaster 6 has tight fitting clips for the poles)I think the elastic cord in the poles is "Iffy", given the weight of fiberglass poles, but if any break, they're easy to restring.Most of the tents I've owned get new, better stakes - This one was put up with 8" aluminum "Y" alloys - if I recall 16 of themI installed the fly on the windward side 1st, as any breeze will help pull it over the topJust looking at pics, I knew the porch would get wet, no big dealI knew this isn't a four season tent - My great Marmot Limestone 4 is far better, but sucks in summer unless I leave the rainfly open.This tent is made to ventilate and keep you dry - which it seems to excel at.Overall, if you are respectful to the process of pitching and use, this tent's as good as any and a lot better than some other more expensive tents(I don't know how many tents I've owned over the years (I'm currently @ 10 LOL))They all have a purpose - sub 3lb 1person backpackers to this thing.I'm headed to Minn 8/8/17 for a week, hope it storms (I love storms)Thanx for taking the time to read thisGreg

View all reviews

Some Review & Helpful Information video resource:

Coleman® FastPitch™ Instant Dome 5 Person Tent - EN

Ideal for weekend car campers, extended camping trips, scout troops and summer camp. www.coleman.eu.

Coleman® Cortes 5+ - Five person Family Camping Tent

Offering comfort on the go, the Cortes 5 Plus is a convenient, family-sized tent perfect for active campers. It features a full head-height sleeping area or large ...


We hope that our list helped you find your product. please leave a comment and share if you found this article helpful

Leave a Comment