Best cheap bmx seats 2019: Reviews and buying advice 1

Best cheap bmx seats 2019: Reviews and buying advice

Are you looking for cheap bmx seats ?. Here are our pick for cheap bmx seats. You can quickly check the list below and scroll down for the detail list to read more detail about the product and reviews from other customers.

Quick list for comparison:

Detail List for cheap bmx seats:

SE Bikes Flyer Seat

$36.90  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap bmx seats 2019: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of November 25, 2019 11:34 am

Features

Product Dimensions11 x 8.1 x 3.2 inches ; 1.11 pounds
Shipping Weight1.2 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
Item model numberSG_B076B5PHXQ_US

Have a seat and cruise or raise it up with the crew with the super comfortable Flyer seat, which keeps your booty in place. There's even a bottle opener brace, which is sure to come in handy when you want to cool off with a cold one after a long hard ride.Features: Comfort padded seat cover 8mm...

User reviews

its a very comfortable seat, i like se bikes, but I am not sponsored by them, I am sponsored by ride out supply use code: OWC 10 for a discount
The only seat that I could find where I like the look and it doesn't hurt to sit on. I'm very happy with this.
Nice seat

View all reviews

Black Ops Lay-Back BMX Seat Post

$17.19  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap bmx seats 2019: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of November 25, 2019 11:34 am

Features

Shipping InformationView shipping rates and policies

Black Ops Lay-Back (set back) seat post in different colors and variations

User reviews

I used this post to fit my fat tire bike. It requires a shim to fit the throat of the frame though. I picked that up at SunLite: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00139M730?redirect=true&ref_=cm_cr_ryp_prd_ttl_sol_14 This, combined with a cruiser seat made for a REALLY comfortable ride. I'm 5'10 and with this lay-back position and the cruiser bars I bought, this post allows me to sit more upright rather than hunched over like on a typical mountain bike. So, for you dudes out there that want to customize your ride to make it more "body-friendly", this is the way to go.
I am 6 foot tall 210lbs and added this to a 27.5inch Schwinn Swindler bike. I felt my legs were not extended enough when I was pedaling. Moving the seat back 3 inches makes a world of difference. Also added the Wald hi rise handlebars to get that old school ride. Make sure that you check the proper tube diameter when ordering. Mine was a 25.4mm. Very pleased with comfy ride and cool look. I will follow up if I get "the bends."
I'm 44yrs old and I still ride a 20" BMX...so what?! Anyway..I'm also only 5'5" but most stock seat posts still don't extend safely enough to give me full leg extension on the down pedal and this seat post more than solves that problem! Thanks!!

View all reviews

Sunlite MX Juvenile Saddle

$11.90  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap bmx seats 2019: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of November 25, 2019 11:34 am

Features

Product Dimensions6.9 x 4.8 x 4.1 inches ; 13.6 ounces
Shipping Weight1 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
Item model numberFBA_49048

Sunlite MX Juvenile Saddle in three different colors

User reviews

I purchased this to replace a plastic seat on a Spiderman toddler bike. The seat fits snug and doesn't wobble like the one I replaced. The seat is bigger than the one I'm replacing it with, but feels like it will support my son's weight better than the original seat.
I bought this for a Specialized HotRock 20" bike for my daughter. It's a close match to Krylon ColorMaster Paint+Primer spray paint in "Gloss Gum Drop" that I bought from the Walmart paint department in order to paint the handlebars, chain guard, and a few other spots to match the seat. Since the seat and painted metal parts are different materials, it isn't an "exact" match, but close enough to satisfy myself and my daughter. It bolted on easily and securely, and was a nice finishing touch for a girl's bike. Hoping it keeps the neighborhood boys from wanting to steal or borrow my daughter's bike now!
My daughter had a really uncomfortable seat on her 18" big box toy store bike. I couldn't find a decent youth saddle at any of our local bike shops, and was a little hesitant to order this sight unseen. However, this fit perfectly on her existing seat-post, only taking 5 minutes to install and adjust. She's been riding on it for a few weeks now and has commented that this one is really comfortable and doesn't make her bum hurt anymore. Of course the purple/pink color was a bonus too.It's a narrower saddle, more like what you'd see on an adult bike vs. some of the wider kids bike seats. Has a soft-feel synthetic cover to the seat. There is just enough cushion to it for comfort, but not too much to make it a too soft seat. Great for my kid!

View all reviews

CYSKY 25.4/27.2/28.6/30.4/30.8/31.6 SeatPost 350mm Bike Seat Post Suitable for Most Bicycle Mountain Bike Road Bike MTB MTN BMX (Aluminum Alloy, Black)

$17.99  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap bmx seats 2019: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of November 25, 2019 11:34 am

Features

Product Dimensions13.8 x 1.6 x 0.8 inches ; 11.2 ounces
Shipping Weight11.2 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)

Note: Please choose the right size of the seatpost

User reviews

Dangerous and NOT cool. Almost reanacted the exhaust manifold scene from Mask.The seller has issued a full refund. Thanks.
The product arrived in a timely fashion and seems to be very good quality. It is quite sturdy and was the dimensions advertised. It also has a very nice finish to it and looks good attached to the bikeMy one complaint, and its something that other commenters have already mentioned, is that the seat mount uses a 8mm hex bolt. This may not seem like a big deal but it is incredibly obnoxious to receive the product owning a full bike hex wrench set only to realize that your set doesn't include an 8mm wrench, because they are just not used on bikes. Now not only did I have to buy another complete set of hex wrenches that included the 8mm, but I also have to bike around with a stand alone 8mm wrench because my bike multitool doesn't include it. The least they could do is include the wrench with the seat post, and call out that it uses an unusually sized hex in the description.
Great Seatpost (ALMOST). 27.2mm post hex bolt is ~9mm. There is no reason for this large of a size as 'Park', and other tools that serious bikers carry with them only go up to 6mm. (Supplier probably got a great price on ~9mm bolt as otherwise it does not make to need a rare hex wrench for bikes). From a former bike mechanic and racer this is the only flaw I see, but is one I find unexcusable. Now I either need to return, or buy a hex wrench size that I have never needed in 35+ years. Happy biking! 🙂

View all reviews

West Biking Ultralight Bike Saddle, Non-Slip Extra Comfort Water-Resistant Soft Bicycle Cushion with Breathable Design for Men Women Road BMX Cycling Seat

$21.99
$17.99  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap bmx seats 2019: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of November 25, 2019 11:34 am

Features

Product Dimensions9.8 x 5.9 x 2.8 inches ; 12 ounces
Shipping Weight12.6 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)

Make sure this fits by entering your model number.; 【VERSATILE & No.1 MOUNT】- This saddle is perfect for trekking, touring, and all kinds of your biking needs. The way that the seat is manufactured gives it strength and durability when under the rider. Designed to withstand many different types...

User reviews

Out of the package this looks like decent saddle. The color is vinyl looking, but not bad. It is a power saddle so once I took measurements from the tip to my stem center I mounted it up for a road ride. The frame is REALLY tall compared to the 2 other saddles I have in my arsenal. So much that I could not slam my seat post enough to run it. I put 145 miles on it during testing.Aesthetics are good - I was searching for a saddle to add pop to my gravel tankPadding in the seat bones is not bad, but not great either 4 of 5Weight not bad for the price. It's on a gravel tank so it doesn't bother meThe curve between the nose and seat bone area is pretty deep. This causes the nose to push up into the perineum. For this reason I took it off my bike. I'm going to put it back on and adjust the nose angle with a digital angle finder to ensure I wasn't running it nose up. In all honestly, it's a $22 saddle and it offers more than the price you pay. Take the time to take correct measurements before replacing your old saddle. It will save you time setting it up!
It's a really nice looking saddle, and fairly comfortable. The construction is good, but there is a bit of a list to one side. I'd been riding it already for about a month before I noticed it, so either it came that way, or it is starting to break down ever so slightly/slowly. I will probably replace it with a name brand saddle, but for the money this wasn't a bad saddle, and it convinced me that I do prefer a "short nosed" saddle.
The seat looks good arrived fast, but color fades fast in sunlight in less than a few weeks with very little time in the sun my seat went from bright green to almost no green left, and the frame bars are not as strong as others I've had these seat tends to bend like a banana after a few hard rides

View all reviews

Some Review & Helpful Information video resource:

Get Tech Series: BMX Seats

Find out which seat works best for you and your needs: railed, combo, Pivotal or Tripod. Click here: https://goo.gl/BuHB1p for more info about Dan's Comp.

Tripod or Pivotal BMX Seat?

In this video, I attempt to compare and contrasts (differences is redundant, I know), Tripod and Pivotal BMX seats. I discuss traditional railed seats as well. I didn't ...


We hope that our list helped you find your product. please leave a comment and share if you found this article helpful

Leave a Comment