Best cheap disney movies on dvd 2019: Reviews and buying advice 1

Best cheap disney movies on dvd 2019: Reviews and buying advice

Are you looking for cheap disney movies on dvd ?. Here are our pick for cheap disney movies on dvd. You can quickly check the list below and scroll down for the detail list to read more detail about the product and reviews from other customers.

Quick list for comparison:

$7.69
in stock
Best cheap disney movies on dvd 2019: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
$7.65
in stock
Best cheap disney movies on dvd 2019: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
$7.15
in stock
Best cheap disney movies on dvd 2019: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
$6.68
in stock
Best cheap disney movies on dvd 2019: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
$4.99
in stock
Best cheap disney movies on dvd 2019: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com

Detail List for cheap disney movies on dvd:

Tarzan

$7.69  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap disney movies on dvd 2019: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of November 22, 2019 9:59 pm

Features

ActorsTony Goldwyn, Minnie Driver, Brian Blessed, Glenn Close, Nigel Hawthorne
DirectorsKevin Lima And Chris Buck
WritersBy Edgar Based On The Story "Tarzan Of The Apes, Screenplay By Tab Murphy And Bob Tzudiker & Noni W
FormatDolby, Digital Sound, Surround Sound, NTSC
LanguageEnglish (Dolby Digital 5.0), English (Dolby Digital 5.1), French (Unknown), Spanish (Unknown)
RegionRegion 1 (U.S. and Canada only. Read more about DVD formats.)
Aspect Ratio1.66:1
Number of discs1
RatedG General Audience
StudioDisney
DVD Release DateOctober 18, 2005
Run Time88 minutes

Swing into action and adventure with Disney's original classic, TARZAN(R), packed with fun-filled bonus features and award-winning music such as the memorable "You'll Be In My Heart" and "Trashin' The Camp." Disney's magnificent animated adaptation of Edgar Rice Burroughs's story of the ape man...

User reviews

I just received this item today and I finished watching it less than 10 minutes ago and I felt compelled to write a review for those who have mixed feelings about this title that was released from the UK and is region free and CAN PLAY ON US BLURAY PLAYERS.First the sound and the picture are simply 10 out of 10 this should be a diamond edition with how wonderful the picture and sound are. ( many have complained about digi blocking and I have to say I have not seen this , I have a 47 in vizio television and I have to say the picture was phenomenal and flawless, those worried about the digi effect I can confirm that it is not happening on my copy or on my television set.)The story is still just as amazing as you remember but with better picture and sound.I give the movie and the picture and sound 5 starsHowever in an age where we have bluray which can hold the info of 10 dvds it is sad to say that Disney did not utilize this to add on any bonus features other than a deleted alternate opening which can be found on the Ultimate Collectors Edition DVD which was released in 2000. It was loaded with deleted scenes, promotional material, audio commentary , deleted songs and demos from Phil Collins. This would have been a fantastic edition if only the people producing this item would have given some thought into making this a superb copy.I give the bonus feature department a sold 2 stars as the bonus features are not many and could be improved on greatly.Over all I give this title 5 stars because if you don't care about bonus features and just want to see the film in the best possible picture and hear crisp clear sound than you should not deny yourself this chance to own a wonderful piece of Disney animation.
I buy movies to see the movies, not for any special features or previews or games. Yet, somehow, this DVD does not allow you to actually see the movie. There's only one disk in the case, purchased new, and the correct movie run time is given on the case, but you can never find either the movie or the DVD menu at all. We have 5 different DVD players in our house, all different makes, but none of them have been able to play the movie yet. Oh, and the Disney registration code does not work, either.
Tarzan is one hour and twenty-eight minutes and was released in theaters on June 18th, 1999. Tarzan is mainly about two families who have lost a loved one. Tarzan lost his parents to a rogue leopardess and Kala and Kerchak (two gorillas) loose their only son the same way. The story begins with Tarzan parents escaping a burning boat and starting a new life in the jungles of Africa. When his parents are killed by leopard, Kala finds the abandon boy and adopts him and raises him as his own son much to Kerchak disproval but tolerates the boy. Tarzan grows up to be a man and prove himself to Kerchak when he kills the leopard that is attacking the village. One day a gorilla expedition is in the jungle and Tarzan hears the shots from Clayton shotgun and goes to investigate. There he finds Clayton, Jane Porter, and Professor Archimedes Q. Porter. While Clayton and Professor Porter go looking for gorillas, Jane is sidetracked by a little monkey who stills her artwork drawings. Jane chases the little monkey but finds a group of baboons that chases her. Tarzan rescues Jane and takes her back to her camp. Tarzan eventually leaves the camp when Kerchack and the other gorillas show up. Tarzan returns the next day stays in the camp off and on to be taught and studied by Jane and Professor Porter. Finally on the last day of the expedition Clayton tricks Tarzan into taking the group to see the gorillas. Later that evening, Kala takes Tarzan to the home where she found him so he can have some closure in his life. Tarzan decides to head back to England with Jane and Professor Porter but when he gets on the boat he finds that it was all a trick to get him to reveal where the gorillas are hiding so Clayton can capture and sell them. With the help of his friends Tantor (an elephant) and Terk (a gorilla) they rescue Tarzan and Tarzan heads to the jungle to rescue the gorillas and save his family. It is in this scene that we hear the famous Tarzan yell. In the end Kerchack is killed by Clayton shotgun while trying to save Tarzan and Clayton dies accidently by hanging when Tarzan traps him in the vines. Clayton is the first Disney villain to die by hanging.Some facts about this movie are quite interesting. This is the 48th Tarzan movie and the only one word Tarzan movie. This was the first Disney movie to open at #1 since Pocahontas did it in 1995. Also this was the last movie of Disney's Renaissance era. The movie won an Academy and Golden Globe Award in the category of Best Music, Original Song for the song You'll Be In My Heart by Phil Collins. It also won a Grammy Award for Best Soundtrack Album. In the end Tarzan gets an AAAAA+++++.DVD FEATURESChapter SelectionBonus MaterialA. Trivia GameB. Read AlongC. Sneak Peek at Disney's DinosaurD. Strangers Like Me Music Video with Phil CollinsE. Trashin the Camp: Behind the scenes studio session with 'N Sync and Phil CollinsF. Theatrical TrailerG. Preview Trailera. An Extremely Goofy Movieb. The Fox and the Houndc. Toy Story 2H. DVD-ROM FeaturesSet UpA. Spoken LanguagesB. Captions and SubtitlesC. Return to FilmPlayVHS FEATURESMovie PreviewsA. An Extremely Goofy MovieB. Toy Story 2C. The Little Mermaid II Return to the SeaD. GeppettoE. DinosaurMusic VideosA. Strangers Like Me Music Video with Phil CollinsB. Trashin the Camp: Behind the scenes studio session with 'N Sync and Phil Collins

View all reviews

Legend of Tarzan, The: SE (DVD)

$7.65  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap disney movies on dvd 2019: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of November 22, 2019 9:59 pm

Features

ActorsAlexander Skarsgård, Samuel L. Jackson, Margot Robbie, Djimon Hounsou, Christoph Waltz
DirectorsDavid Yates
WritersStuart Beattie, Craig Brewer, Adam Cozad
ProducersDavid Yates, Jerry Weintraub, Susan Ekins, Nikolas Korda, David Barron
FormatColor, NTSC, Widescreen
SubtitlesEnglish, Spanish, French
DubbedEnglish, French, Spanish
RegionRegion 1 (U.S. and Canada only. Read more about DVD formats.)
Number of discs2
RatedPG-13 Parents Strongly Cautioned
StudioWarnerBrothers
DVD Release DateOctober 11, 2016
Run Time109 minutes

Legend of Tarzan, The (Special Edition) (DVD)

User reviews

The trailer for this movie showed a lot of action and a lot of scenes I didn't expect to find in a Tarzan movie. So I was apprehensive to give it a shot. But my sister was interested so we decided to to go any way. The trailer does not do this movie the justice it deserves! The story was not the typical re-telling of the origin of Tarzan like so many other movies have been made. This one is told of the now civilized Tarzan (going by his English born name of John Clayton III) and how he goes back to Africa to help the tribes there and also his animal friends.I loved this take on the movie. I liked that they didn't try and burden you with tons of origin story-line. They had brief flashbacks of Tarzan's origin, but they assumed you knew the origin story so they focused more on telling the present story at hand.I was surprised by how perfect Alexander Skarsgard played Tarzan. I wasn't sure exactly what I wanted from Tarzan or what I expected. But I was impressed that Tarzan was not this extremely talky, flashy character. He had very few lines and more then anything he just had this presence that was un-deniable when he was on screen. You could feel that he was something more then human, but that he was also not invincible. I was impressed by the connection Tarzan and Jane had. Though they were not in many scenes together, you could feel their strong connection through out the film. I loved Margot Robbie as Jane. She was pretty and earthy, a very strong independent character that felt real, and a good match for Tarzan.I thought the cinematography was very beautiful and impressive. The score was equally lovely. The movie I felt was a good mix of action and story with wonderful actors that did a really good job playing their characters.I don't know why the critics were so harsh on this movie, because I was pleasantly surprised by how much I really loved it! If you are at all someone that finds the story of Tarzan intriguing then you will enjoy this new take on it.
Okay, so I went into the theater ready to be disappointed. I love Edgar Rice Burroughs' books, and I know Hollywood's record for completely losing the spirit of the story when adapting it to the silver screen. I was expecting the same kind of loss with Legend of Tarzan.I have never been happier to be wrong! Of course it couldn't be 100% faithful to the books. After all, it had to fit three books' worth of context into one standalone movie. But it maintained all of the key factors that shaped John Clayton III's life and didn't surrender the important details that make Tarzan, well... Tarzan! I was so immensely satisfied with this movie experience that I can't even express it properly in this review. It was beautifully crafted, perfectly adapted, and an all-around joy to watch. Tarzan of the Apes and Return of Tarzan are two of my favorite books of all time, and I am absolutely satisfied with this movie as a modern representation of those works.
By now, it's become obvious that this film has survived the Great White Snark Attack -- the first wave of overzealous critics who trampled each other trying to be first out of the gate to savage a film they couldn't even begin to understand. Worst among these was David Ehrlich of Indiewire.com, who telegraphed his pre-existing contempt by stating on RottenTomatoes.com, "You've been laughing at this movie for months, and the final product earns all of your worst preconceptions." This of course is the same pseudo-talent who just a few days ago tweeted, "GHOSTBUSTERS is a lazy, uninspired rehash of pre-existing iconography... hope we get a sequel" Makes sense he'd want a sequel to a bad film, since his livelihood depends on snark instead of substance. What a loser... in the novels, a guy like that would have ended up tied to a burning stake in a cannibal's village, or eaten by a crocodile. The jungle preys on the weak...Both the general audience as well as the Tarzan fanbase have spoken loudly, and THE LEGEND OF TARZAN is OUTSTANDING! Finally, a film that does justice to the original character of Tarzan, as written by Edgar Rice Burroughs. Finally, a film that offers truly inspiring heroes (male and female) for this generation so sorely starved of positive role models. This is a TRUE adventure, with thrills from beginning to end. Even if you can't do what they accomplish on film, you'll walk out of the theater with the incredible score playing in your head, wanting to be like these characters. Maybe you'll take a piece of them home; maybe you'll embody them at the office the next day. Maybe you'll become that next person willing to face impossible challenges head on, without fear, and even with a smile on your face.THE LEGEND OF TARZAN triumphs on all fronts. We need movies like this again. We need HEROES like this again. Show some support and see it again and again.

View all reviews

Tarzan Digital

$7.15  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap disney movies on dvd 2019: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of November 22, 2019 9:59 pm

Features

ActorsKellan Lutz, Spencer Locke, Mark Deklin, Jaime Ray Newman, Trevor St. John
DirectorsReinhard Kloos
FormatMultiple Formats, Closed-captioned, Color, Widescreen, NTSC
LanguageEnglish
SubtitlesEnglish, Spanish
Number of discs1
RatedPG Parental Guidance Suggested
StudioLions Gate
DVD Release DateFebruary 10, 2015
Run Time101 minutes

During an expedition to a remote African jungle, the Greystoke family's helicopter crashes, leaving one survivor: the young boy J.J., nicknamed Tarzan. Raised by gorillas, Tarzan lives by the laws of the jungle -- until he encounters another human being, the courageous and beautiful Jane Porter....

User reviews

First off, the production was great. My problem may be the result of my life long love the the Tarzan series as well as some of Burroughs other characters.. (Spoiler alert) This is NOT a Tarzan movie. From the start the young boy makes it clear that he knows the Tarzan story and loves to PRETEND to be Tarzan. Then his family (which happen to have the same last name as Tarzan's) suffer a tragedy that orphans the boy who is subsequently adopted by Gorillas. Tarzan was NOT raised by Gorillas but rather by another species of great ape. They are referred to as Mangani, while Gorillas were the Gomangani, and humans were Tarmangani. Gorillas were not well known during the period that Burroughs wrote in, They were perceived as mean and dangerous animals and were the enemy of the Mangani. So we have a cleat departure from the classic Tarzan books. At age 60 I am still waiting for a Tarzan movie that is true to the Tarzan of the books and not the usually illiterate Tarzan of Hollywood. For those new to the character this show should be entertaining.Unfortunately most of an entire generation have never met the Tarzan of the novels. The 6-04 to 6-06 tall, black haired, gray-eyed, slender but powerfully built genius that taught himself to read and write English from primers found in his father's cabin went of to be college educated in England and returned to Africa both wealthy AND educated. His first spoken human language was Belgian. He and Jane married and had a son also named John Clayton (not BOY) who went to Africa on his own and had his own adventures. Tarzan and Jane return to Africa to find their son. I added this history to demonstrate that this story resembles the Tarzan of the novels only superficially. For fans of the books, this is not our Tarzan. There is a new live action Tarzan movie due out in 2016 starring Alexander Skarsgård of True Blood fame as Tarzan. I am hoping we will finally have our Tarzan movie.
Tarzan is a very good show to watch, both for children who are older than six and for adults. Our family enjoyed it very much. I do not recommend that Tarzan be watched by children who are under six because it can be a little scary.
I’m glad to see so many positive reviews for this movie. When it came out it seemed that everyone hated it. True, this is not The Tarzan story that Edgar Rice Burroughs wrote. But is a fun re-imagining of that story. I am a life-long Tarzan fan and at 70 I have seen all the movies that are available and the TV shows too. I always try to find the good in every one of them. Except for the terrible recent series on Netflix I usually find something to enjoy. This movie was beautiful to watch. Loved the use of Parkour as Tarzan moved through the jungle. This is a great movie for kids too.

View all reviews

Dr. Seuss' The Lorax

$6.68  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap disney movies on dvd 2019: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of November 22, 2019 9:59 pm

Features

ActorsDanny DeVito, Ed Helms, Zac Efron, Taylor Swift, Betty White
DirectorsChris Renaud, Kyle Balda
FormatMultiple Formats, Animated, Color, Dolby, NTSC, Subtitled, Widescreen
LanguageEnglish (Dolby Digital 5.1), French (Dolby Digital 5.1), Spanish (Dolby Digital 5.1), French Canadian (Dolby Digital 5.1)
SubtitlesEnglish, French, Spanish
Subtitles for the Hearing ImpairedEnglish
RegionRegion 1 (U.S. and Canada only. Read more about DVD formats.)
Aspect Ratio1.85:1
Number of discs1
RatedPG Parental Guidance Suggested
StudioUniversal
DVD Release DateAugust 7, 2012
Run Time86 minutes

The imaginative world of Dr. Seuss comes to life like never before in this visually spectacular adventure from the creators of Despicable Me! Twelve-year-old Ted will do anything to find a real live Truffula Tree in order to impress the girl of his dreams. As he embarks on his journey, Ted...

User reviews

Spectacular. Radiant. Transcendent. These are just some of the words I would use to describe Dr. Seuss' The Lorax. Chris Renaud is a cinematic genius. The plot is moving, introspective. The wit is dry, yet uplifting. The score is beautiful, passionate, and underrated (I personally think it is the best part of the film). But most importantly, this movie conveys a message that is relevant today, that empowers all who watch it to "change the lives we lead" in order to make the world a better place. It inspires viewers with the lyrics "let it grow" to not only take care of the enviornment, but to allow ourselves room for personal growth, which is really the first step to making a difference. But this is not the only theme of this movie. It also explores the evil effects that money and greed can have on people, how self destructive these effects can be, and just the general ruthlessness of the economy (our whole system, really). It also makes some great points on the quiet and unbeknownst dangers of dystopian societies; it raises the question of wether the citizens' happiness is artificial, or rather their obliviousness provides them with true, genuine happiness? Because I'm not sure if they would really ever would change the way they think completely if they were ever, truly happy. I'm getting ahead of my myself, but I think I have proven my point that this movie is as thought-provoking as it is comical and lighthearted, a bar that most movies attempt to hit, but never quite reach. Not to mention the wonderful cast, who truly capture the essence of their characters percisely. A special mention to Fletcher Sheridan, who played the role of Cy. His voice is rich and powerful, and comes with a heaping side of deliciously vague je ne sais quoi. I can definitely see this kid going places! Really, I can not even express my gratitude to the makers of this movie for producing the cinematic equivalent of the sistine chapel. Undoubtedly 5 stars. No, strike that. 6 stars.Sincerely,A satisfied customer(P.S. - my kids loved the movie too)
As others have states, it is quite different from the original book and short animated film BUT the story line still has the same lesson, just with a modern twist!If you know this film adaptation but are debating on buying this particular copy I highly suggest it! It comes with a Bluray copy, DVD copy, 4k, and digital do. Can't beat all that for the price!
and now the rating...i loved the lorax book i think the movie i think this is better than the classic movie!so i can not see why some people should be thinking to write some critical rude comment on amazing movies like this one i mean i respect their choice to dislike and all but anyway....this was an amazing movie i loved it the quality was terrific and the storyline made sense i think people should have more respect for trees

View all reviews

Animal Friends 8-Movie Collection

$4.99  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap disney movies on dvd 2019: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of November 22, 2019 9:59 pm

Features

ActorsJames Cromwell, Dave Thomas, Steve Carell, Jonathan Silverman, Matt LeBlanc
DirectorsJean-Jacques Annaud, Alan Shapiro, Mike Elliott, Mark Griffiths, Tom Shadyac
WritersAlain Godard, Jean-Jacques Annaud, Alan Shapiro, Derek Rydall, Elana Lesser
ProducersJake Eberts, Jean-Jacques Annaud, James J. McNamara, Perry Katz, Wayne Morris
FormatMultiple Formats, Color, Widescreen, NTSC
LanguageEnglish (Dolby Digital 5.1)
Subtitles for the Hearing ImpairedEnglish
RegionRegion 1 (U.S. and Canada only. Read more about DVD formats.)
Aspect Ratio1.78:1
Number of discs2
RatedPG Parental Guidance Suggested
StudioUniversal Pictures Home Entertainment
DVD Release DateMarch 3, 2015
Run Time777 minutes

Animal Friends 8-Movie Collection includes Babe: Pig in the City, Beethoven's 5th, Beethoven's Big Break, Evan Almighty, The Adventures of Rocky and Bullwinkle, Ed, Flipper and Two Brothers.

User reviews

Do not recommend.Two discs with four movies on each disc make this set a pain to play on travel DVD players,or for children to operate in their own.Also, the movies are not grouped in each dvd in an age appropriate manner.Case arrived smashed.Not giftable.
So far we have only watched Babe - Pig in the City (every night for the last 3 days) but that movie alone is more than worth the cost of this 8 pack of movies. The quality is good, the movie is adorable and the value is excellent at $5.00
This is a good collection of movies but the menu set up makes it difficult to select other movies unless watching on a standard home video set up. Meaning, the same movie plays on repeat in our car! We purchased to be able to have more titles available for less space on a road trip. It did not work for that :/

View all reviews

Some Review & Helpful Information video resource:

All Disney Direct to DVD Movies - Disneycember

They're some of Disney's worst movies, but are there any good ones among this pile of nastiness? Doug takes a look at a dark time in Disney's history. Go to our ...

Top 10 Best Straight to DVD Disney Sequels

Top 10 Best Straight to DVD Disney Sequels Subscribe http://goo.gl/Q2kKrD TIMESTAMPS BELOW! The best Disney movies that never made it to theatres, but ...


We hope that our list helped you find your product. please leave a comment and share if you found this article helpful

Leave a Comment