Best cheap insulated work boots: Reviews and buying advice 1

Best cheap insulated work boots: Reviews and buying advice

Are you looking for cheap insulated work boots ?. Here are our pick for cheap insulated work boots. You can quickly check the list below and scroll down for the detail list to read more detail about the product and reviews from other customers.

Quick list for comparison:

Detail List for cheap insulated work boots:

Timberland Men's White Ledge Mid Waterproof Ankle Boot

$72.00  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap insulated work boots: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of January 15, 2020 12:47 am

Uppers made with 100% premium waterproof leather from an LWG Silver-rated tannery. Seam-sealed construction. Rustproof, speed lace hardware with lace hooks at top. Fully gusseted tongue. EVA footbed. EVA midsole. Solid rubber outsole with multi-directional lugs.

User reviews

I needed a pair of hiking boots to replace the Keene boots that were only 1 1/2 yrs old but not only lost their waterproofing in the first six months but had a weed stalk in the field go right through the side and almost break my skin. This was the second pair of Keene’s that had gone bad in just over a year and, at $130 I was getting tired of replacing them.Started looking at reviews and found these. They have a large toe box with plenty of room. Before I took them out I took another reviewers advice and put a coating of Mink Oil on them. They were comfortable but I knew they’d take a little break in. I now have about three or four miles of walking through the fields and surprisingly they seem to be breaking in rather quickly. I usually put on about 500-700 miles a year.One note, if you’re looking for hiking boots that will give you really good ankle support these ARE NOT for you, look elsewhere. These are for easy hiking, fields and roadway. When I got them I first put in a pair of Dr. Scholls and that went a long way toward making them immediately comfortable.If I remember I’ll give an update in three or four months.UPDATE: Jan. 6, 2018 - I’ve now had a chance to wear these for a while including the recent snow storm and frigid temps (at least for us). We got 5” of snow, temps this morning, when I took the dog out, we’re 4 or 5 degrees with a windchill of -8. I had been wearing wool socks with these and my feet have stayed warm and dry on a 25 to 35 min. walk through the fields. This time, with the snow and frigid windchill I decided to try just summer cotton socks. Bear in mind I’m a 70 year old with diabetes, which does affect circulation, so I’m pretty sensitive to cold and heat and the comfort of my foot wear. (I walk approximately 3 miles a day with my dog, even in the snow and cold unless it’s too much for her.) So, the results of a 20 minute walk were still warm and dry feet. I could have gone much further but Harley was getting snow turning to ice between her toes every few minutes and we’d have to stop and I’d have to remove it.Bottom line: When I received these boots I put in my Dr. Scholls insoles from my previous pair, rubbed in three coats of mink oil on dry days (which I think was key to waterproofing) and started walking. I’ve found them to be far more comfortable than the Keen’s I was previously wearing. I don’t walk as much as a lot of people, about 25 miles a week, but they’re doing well for me for field and neighborhood walking.2/9/18: I like to keep folks updated on important stuff: If you want a pair of boots to wear, every day, and forget when you take them off, look elsewhere. Because these are leather they require a LOT of care. If they get soaking wet do NOT continue to wear them the next day, you’ll ruin them. I’ve found that when mine get soaked from walking in the pouring rain, in the field with my dog, I wipe them clean with an old towel, put shoe trees in them to keep the leather from shrinking and set them aside where there’s a flow of air to let them air dry. Do not try and force dry them with hot air, you’ll ruin the leather. Putting them a few feet away from a fan seems to work okay or just let them sit. While they’re drying I use an old pair that I kept. After they have dried completely I retreat every inch of leather, paying particular attention to seams and around grommets, with mink oil, let it sit and dry then retreat again.Is the above a pain? Yes it is but these appear to be quality boots and you need to take care of them, not let them get muddy and wet and toss them in the corner for the next day.Update: 11/12/18 I’ve now had these boots a year and for the money they were a good buy but I’ll repeat a couple of points I made previously.1. They are not, in any way, shape or form waterproof.2. If you get them soaked do NOT simply take them off and leave them in a dark hallway. If you do they’ll be ruined. Put them on a towel in front of a fan blowing room temperature air on them. Do not, under any circumstances, place them on a heated surface or someplace where hot air blows on them, you’ll ruin the leather.3. Once completely dry polish your boots. This is how I do it: I put a match to the polish (in the can) and let it flame and liquify, then take a rag and dip it into the liquid polish and rub it into the leather. Then I take a clean cloth and further rub the polish in and finally use a brush to buff the polish to a shine. Yes, it takes time and effort but if you wear leather hiking boots and walk through wet fields you should take the time to take care of the leather.In wet weather I don’t wear these two days in a row. If you’re looking for that type of boot you’re also looking at three times the price.
I have an old & new pair of identical style/size boots. The 5 year old pair were and still are very comfortable all day on concrete floor, no break-in required.Except for a couple of quick-lace eyelet failures, the old pair have stayed together & decently waterproof. They were made in Vietnam.The new pair, again same size & style were made in China. After wearing less than an hour the inside of by heels began to burn and on the way to blistering. I compared dial caliper measurements of the heel width & found the Chinese model heel 1/8" more narrow than the old pair & explains a correspondingly smaller upper.Outsourcing to the cheapest manufacturer isn't always the best option if you want to maintain your reputation. If I wanted cheap, there's a wally world on every corner, same boot at half price, minus the label. But hey, they cut that corner too, no Timberland embroidery stitching in the tongue! Anything to save a buck! Disappointed...
I want to preface this review by saying I do not usually review items unless I am extremely impressed either positively or negatively. For the Timberland White Ledge boots the feeling is the latter. These boots might be ok for a casual hike or two but CAN NOT hold up to daily repetitive use. I purchased these boots on Nov 8th 2017 for daily use at work, I am on my feet 8 hours a day walking and interacting with customers and wanted something a little more supportive than "running shoes" In that area these boots are great, comfortable, supportive and my feet were not sore or tired at the end of a day.But after less than 2 weeks of use the front toe area where the leather upper meets the thicker rubber part of the sole started to separate. Within 4 weeks the boots were completely unusable due to the worsening of the separation. Thinking I might have gotten a pair with weak glue, I purchased another pair but after 2 weeks the new pair is also doing the same. This is happening on both feet with daily use, just walking, I am not in construction or hiking on rough rocks yet the toe area can not stay together.I have heard Timberland has a 1-year warranty if the boots fail during normal use but considering this has happened to two pairs both within a month of daily use I would not recommend unless you potentially want to be replacing your boots every month.

View all reviews

WHITIN Men's Insulated All-Weather Boots

$49.99
$39.99  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap insulated work boots: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of January 15, 2020 12:47 am

Winters where you're from can be a real mixed bag of sleet, slush, or ice storm. Sometimes you don't know what to wear. When you're stomping around your home town, and you need performance and style, you might as well pull on the WHITIN Men's winter Boot.Thanks to a nice combination of utility,...

User reviews

I was looking for a "cheap" pair of boots to knock around in, get them dirty at work - who cares, right?Well let me tell you.. I LOVE THESE!These are SUPER comfy and my feet are nice and snug in them and yes, DRY too!I got the tan NON LEATHER ones, I don't wear leather/fur so it was important to get this variety of them.Anyway I loved these so much, I got ANOTHER pair I keep clean if I wear them out, and got ANOTHER pair as a gift!these really are cool boots, check out these "cheap" boots now!*UPDATE* 12/2019 I'm getting ANOTHER pair today
Very comfortable shoes perfect for work. Made in leather and with a completely sewn sole it is quite resistant. besides strong. They are a very casual model to wear with jeans all day. I bought them in black and in size 9.5 or 43 and they fit perfectly
Excellent boots for winter! I love those boots, feel so comfortable, soft and warm. Fit perfect, have no problems to break in. Compare to my other boots, qualities of those shoes are similar, but this one has much lower price. I am pretty sensitive to cold and warm of my foot because I walk one hour every day at night. These shoes keep my feet warm for one hour walk. I had a chance to test them in a light rain and they were completely waterproof. Love it!!

View all reviews

Wolverine Men's Floorhand 6 Inch Waterproof Soft Toe Work Shoe

$63.71  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap insulated work boots: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of January 15, 2020 12:47 am

The Wolverine floor hand features waterproof full-grain leather with a removable full-cushion footbed to provide all day comfort. The rubber outsole will give you traction on slippery surfaces to keep you safe on the job.

User reviews

I used to love wolverine boots. I work in landscaping. I bought this pair(third pair so far) and and still loved them. They are easy to break in and super comfortable. Unfortunately, after just one month of wearing them I noticed the soles were worn down and cracked. This is what they look like after a months and a half of wearing them. Now they are not waterproof at all and are falling apart more everyday. Like I said I used to love their boots, but I am super disappointed in this pair
After 6 months of usage the bottom button like things have either worn off or fallen off causing holes in the boot and where the holes are caused blisters on my husbands feet. These boots are wore in a warehouse mostly sometimes he does outside work but not often.
I bought these boots because the boots I hsdntor quite some time, the Nike SFB's, were not cutting it and were causing a lot of knee pain from working on my feet for so long. The first day I wore these boots I had absolutely no knee pain during my 9 hours shift and it was quite shocking although very pleasant.These boots definitely need to be worn with some decently thick boot socks as they can be a little uncomfortable when worn with thin socks, Wich I learned the hard way one night. The traction on them is pretty good. I've gotten engine oil on them and they still gripped ladders and metal surfaces fine. Also, the break in period is very minimal. They were so comfy out of the box that I had actually thought there was something wrong with them.These boots are not heavy at all and feel good on your feet. If you need good work boots because you have bad knees like I do, or something of that nature, then these boots should definitely be on your list to consider. I will definitely buy more boots from this company in the future.

View all reviews

Kamik Men's Icebreaker Work Boot

$48.71  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap insulated work boots: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of January 15, 2020 12:47 am

Waterproof and insulated cold weather winter boot

User reviews

Finally a boot made to last and didn't break the bank!! My husband works in construction and when working in muddy or wet conditions, we've always purchased the yellow "over the boot" rubber boots. Always have an issue with them and the last pair purchased ripped in the seam the 1st week of wear. Disappointing, so I started browsing for various work boots and stumbled upon these Kamik's. I buy this brand snow boots for our kids and they are really well made and even pass them along to another parent for their kid because come the next season, they are still in excellent condition. So, I thought, why not? Took the plunge and made the purchase. So happy I did. My husband came home saying not only are they comfortable, but kept his feet dry and warm since you don't have to wear work boots inside of these. He went through the winter season this year with these boots. They held up, no tears, rips or wear. A few scuff marks but that's to be expected. If I could give 10 stars I would. Will certainly purchase these again the in future.
An awesome winter boots. The boots fit as I expected and are just awesome. They do come one size larger. I wear 8.5D with wiggle room at the toes normally so I bought a size 8D US on these boots and they fit me just the way I normally wear my boots. These boots are so comfortable and great for winter. I love walking in it when inspecting houses
These boots are just as advertised. I read another review that talked about how if you are a 1/2 size like I am 10 1/2 than you want to go up a size which I did. This was good advice the boots fit well with a little bit of room at the end. The boots come with a insert that keeps your feet extremely warm. I have used them all winter to shovel and walk my dog and they have good traction and I have even used them to clean out gutters with water up to the mid part of the boot with no leakage and no noticeable change in temperature they kept my feet toasty warm.The only downfall is that your feet may keep to warm and if you are wearing them for a extended period of time your feet might begin to sweat and then get cold from your own moisture. Also these boots get scuffed very easily and I have several noticeable scuffs that I found annoying. Although I figure you have boots to use them so yeah.....

View all reviews

Caterpillar Men's Threshold Waterproof Industrial Boot

$64.99  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap insulated work boots: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of January 15, 2020 12:47 am

Building on the success of the outline boot the threshold boot continues to offer comfort at a great price. A slip resistant outsole keeps you sure footed. Waterproof to keep your feet dry in wet conditions. Leather upper for durability and a soft removable insole for comfort.

User reviews

First time using these boots I was running a plate compactor on wet dirty gravel. I trusted what the manufacturer said, that these were waterproof. Took the hose and hosed the mud off my boots. Could've been the wort day ever if my feet got wet but luckily they remained dry. So the waterproof aspect got an A rating from me after putting it to the ultimate test. As far as everyday wear and tear these boots are wonderful. I was worried at first with these boots being leather, that the toe would crack apart where the boot bends when kneeling down. This has happened to a few previous boots I've owned. So far not a problem with these guys. I've worn them 5 days every week since I got them 4 months ago. They look brand new almost. I've been on several roofs, walked through multiple puddles, kicked plenty of concrete, set 5/8 rock on the toe and these boots are always dry, light, and comfortable. No problems at all and no complaints. Great boots made by Cat.
Yooooo! I wasn't expecting this because there is no hype about these boots, but they're actually amazing. The materials make them suitable for any kind of messy weather fall or winter weather. I live in Maine, where you need shoes for the rain, the mud, the snow, and ice. These also feel very comfortable in hotter weather cause they are still breathable (to an extent, they are high top boots). These also have the support that allows your feet to sit comfortably. But, they could probably be taken to another level if you invest insoles that work best for your feet. Their tracking is also really good, I already used them in the rain, mud, and snow and I felt very comfortable walking through anything. They are easy to clean too. I've never had boots of this material so I should look into how to take care of them to last a long time. Also, they look good! They're not too cumbersome or heavy, but just the right amount of material to protect your feet.
Bought 2 pairs of these in April 2019 so I could alternate wearing them and let them breathe. I maintain a fleet of rental generators so I am often in diesel, oil and soapy water in my boots. Waterproofing was gone within a couple of weeks on both pairs. Both pairs of boots lost their arch support within the four months leading to bad foot, knee and lower back pain. I was trying to save a little money and these had good reviews so I gave them a shot. They only lasted 4 months (really 2 months if you consider they were only wore every other day). My last 2 pairs of Wolverines lasted 4 years so Im going back to them.

View all reviews

Some Review & Helpful Information video resource:

The 5 Best Waterproof Insulated Work Boots

Wanna see the entire article about the 5 best waterproof insulated work boots in the market? Then check out this link: ...

7 Best Insulated Winter Work Boots To Keep Your Feet Warm in 2019 & Beyond

For More Information- https://sportsly.net/best-insulated-work-boots/ The 7 Best Insulated Work Boots for Winter, Snow and Cold Weather, Timberland PRO Men' ...


We hope that our list helped you find your product. please leave a comment and share if you found this article helpful

Leave a Comment