Best cheap mens driving shoes: Reviews and buying advice 1

Best cheap mens driving shoes: Reviews and buying advice

Are you looking for cheap mens driving shoes ?. Here are our pick for cheap mens driving shoes. You can quickly check the list below and scroll down for the detail list to read more detail about the product and reviews from other customers.

Quick list for comparison:

Detail List for cheap mens driving shoes:

Skechers Men's Expected Avillo Relaxed-Fit Slip-On Loafer

$34.96  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap mens driving shoes: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of June 11, 2020 2:44 am

Skechers is an award-winning global leader in the lifestyle footwear industry that designs, develops, and markets lifestyle footwear that appeals to trend-savvy men, women and children. The company's success stems from it's high quality, diversified, and affordable product line that meets...

User reviews

I was looking for a new pair of shoes and decided to sort the results based on the rating to try one of the top-rated shoes. These Skechers Avillo Relaxed-Fit Slip-On Loafer shoes were one of the top 10 rated shoes that I found. I was reluctant to buy them, as I had owned other Skechers and didn't find them terribly comfortable and took a little bit of time to break them in.I ordered a pair in the shoe size that I typically wear, and they fit comfortably upon first use. Almost all the shoes that I've worn in the past have cut into my achilles tendon while walking during the first few weeks; however, after owning these for about a month and a half, they have yet to cause my feet any discomfort. I have worn them for casual walking, driving and spending a couple of days at different amusement parks. At one of the two parks they got rather wet after riding a log flume seven times, due to our three-year-old really enjoying it, and these Skechers were almost dry around bedtime.If you are looking for a casual pair of loafer shoes that don't require you to break them in before they're comfortable, then these Skechers Avillo loafer shoes are a great buy.If you found this review "Helpful", please click the button below.
Bought these to replace a nearly-identically-colored pair that I picked up at DSW a few years ago that had become pretty worn. Comparing the price, Amazon was approximately 20% cheaper than DSW's current price, so I ordered em up. A few days later (thank you, Prime!) they showed up. Absolutely perfect!The shoes are very comfortable and I fully expect to get at least two or three years out of them.It's worth noting I don't have a job that has me on my feet all day or anything. These are used pretty much on weekends only as my 'casual' shoe.Would absolutely recommend to anyone.
These are my first skechers & slip-on and they fit very well of which I didn't know what to expect for a slip-on. I had purchased boat shoes and returned them due to; unfit, bad sizing, uncomfortable, too hot to wear etc., These slip-on are very comfortable and great to wear during this summer season which has been very hot already 98+ for last 3 weeks S.Cal. The response to my inquiry on the shoe was very helpful in deciding to purchase the shoes, esp don't have to wear socks, because of the hot weather. And they are machine washable of which you can't do to gym shoes. what make the shoes comfortable also is that the material used helps the shoe breathe/ventilate. Recommend for summer wear for areas that have very hot climates w/humidity; west coast, southern states etc.,

View all reviews

Merrell Men's Vapor Glove 3 Trail Runner

$45.95  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap mens driving shoes: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of June 11, 2020 2:44 am

Barefoot shoe

User reviews

Let me start by saying that I had a previous pair of shoes from this series, which are now discontinued, and they were by far the best shoes I have ever owned. They were so great that I wore them daily for near 3 years until they practically disintegrated. When I finally had to give them up, I was convinced Merrell would deliver another quality product so I went straight for these. These shoes have so much potential but are marred by terrible build quality.I'll start with the positive(s). The color and design are nice, really eye-catching. Lots of compliments from people never having seen them before and asking about where I got them. Lightweight and comfortable for people who like shoes that don't offer much support.Now for the bad...When I first opened them up, I was surprised to see visible glue seams that bond the upper and sole together on the exterior of the material. They are prominent on both shoes and are really unsightly if anyone takes more than a passing glance at your feet. Getting past that, I have to say that I was not a fan of the fit at first, but this is comparing them to the earlier version I owned. As a stand alone shoe the comfort is acceptable. Regardless they do feel extremely light and I was curious how long they would last considering the questionable build quality.To my (not so much) surprise, after about 3 months of semi-daily use they did start to fall apart - but not at the seams! The material ripped wide open in the middle of the fabric! (On both shoes) What kind of cheap material is this that it can't withstand daily walking? (I don't run in these, only occasionally wear them to work and gym) I know some people will think it is because I have wide feet but I definitely do not. I'm a standard size and have had a few pairs of custom dress shoes made so I know my measurements well.I was really upset by this not so much because of the cheap shoes, but because I thought I had finally found a shoe that worked for me. The earlier gloves I owned were so comfortable and well made that I really thought I'd be wearing this brand the rest of my life. Oh well, on to the next one.
I really enjoy the feel of moving in the Vapor Glove 3's. The lack of hardly any material between you and the ground makes me feel more planted, not to mention has greatly increased the strength of my ankles and knees. Apart from the size 13 being a bit too roomy in the toe area (I tried size 12's but they were too small), there is nothing about the fit of the shoes that I dislike.Unfortunately, however, about one week into using the Vapor Gloves on a semi-daily basis, I began to notice the sole of the right shoe coming apart. The same thing began to happen on the left shoe as well in approximately the same place (towards the front where the shoe creases to allow your toes to bend up). I have only been using the Vapor Gloves moderately in a gym setting, not even having taken them out on the trails yet. I'm afraid with continued use the soles will only continue to come apart and the shoes will eventually become useless.I very much want to like these shoes, as I'm happy with my performance in them, but this type of shoddy quality was not what I expected in a higher-end trail runner. If Merrell fixes this problem I will gladly give the Vapor Gloves another chance, likely in a size 12.5 for a better fit.
Update 3/25/18.These too are tearing just like the 2 pairs of VG 2's I have. The reinforcements @ ball of the foot inner side did not extend up enough, if they did it might prevent this. Merrell is replacing them under warranty, but I am unclear if those will be warrantied also. I expect them to be.Where the ball of the foot flexes inside the mesh forms a crease to a point and that is where both left and right are failing.I like the idea of these shoes but as for their execution as they are constructed .... well .... I'm all for it. ! ;-)--------------------------------------------So far so good. Yes, they are a few mm's thicker than the Vapor Glove 2, but in my case wearing them in a cold climate I find that my feet don't feel the cold quite as much, so okay for now. But please Merrell, don't make them any thicker than these as then they'd no longer be as flexible and supple, which is the purpose of the Vapor Glove shoes in the first place. If anyone complains about this shoe being "too thin" or "hard" etc., they simply had no idea what they were buying. These are not unlike but a few available shoes currently, and that's a wonderful thing ! I do like these very much !Too early to comment on durability and the effectiveness of the reinforcements.(see above)

View all reviews

Cole Haan Men's Nantucket Loafer

$39.99  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap mens driving shoes: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of June 11, 2020 2:44 am

At Cole Haan, we design shoes, bags, and outerwear that blend true innovation with timeless craft. Whether you're looking for dress shoes or casual sneakers, an everyday jacket, a bag for work, or one for a weekend getaway, our men's products emphasize comfort, lightweight and versatility—to see...

User reviews

I love these shoes. This is my 4th pair. This is the only pair of loafers that I can wear without sock and do not make my feet sweat at all. Super comfortable, super fresh. Earlier models had only one problem, that is the sole did not have a good grip on wet surfaces. This one has a different sole pattern so I am excited to see if this issue has been addressed
These attractive canvas shoes are fine from afar, but they seem a bit cheap in quality and lack cushioning in the heel, making them somewhat uncomfortable when on your feet for more than an hour or so. While I can’t be sure why, I’ve found the three pairs of shoes I’ve purchased on Cole Haan’s website to be of better quality and more comfortable.
These nantuckets fit wonderfully, are comfortable, and look great! I'm buying them all!

View all reviews

Skechers Men's Equalizer Double Play Slip-On Loafer

$43.70  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap mens driving shoes: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of June 11, 2020 2:44 am

Engineered mesh slip-on with gel infused memory foam. The shoe has a soft fabric shoe lining ; 1 1/4 inch heel height

User reviews

Ok, I just got these. Have only worn them a few times. That being said, these might be the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned. As several other reviewers have said, they feel like you're wearing a pair of slippers. That doesn't mean that they feel flimsy, because they don't. The shoes seem solidly made. They are light weight. So far, have been very comfortable walking long distances. I wore them to the State Fair over the weekend, and had no problems. Best of all, these shoes are true slip-ons. I'm closing in on 60 and overweight. Not having to bend over to tie shoes is a big plus for me.I'm planning on updating my review in a few months. I'm going to wear these as my everyday shoes and see how they hold up.Update 11/21/17: I've now been wearing these as my every-day shoes for months. They are holding up well. Still very comfortable. No obvious signs of deterioration.
They are like walking on a perfect surface. Seriously, I am extremely fussy when it comes to foot wear and that doesn't necessarily mean expensive; just what fits and is comfortable for an 8-10 hour wear/walking around session. These look so nice that you will certainly be able to wear them at 90 percent of most of your activities. Knock around the house, walk in the park, sightseeing in all but the most demanding of places and just general get in the car and go pick up some milk and goodies situations! WELL WORTH the $50! Now if I could just get a pair of hiking shoes by Skechers that fit the same as these loafers!UPDATE: 1/13/18....these are such comfortable shoes that I bought another pair. I alternate each pair every couple of days and find it keeps the odor easier to control!UPDATE: 2/10/20....still comfortable as heck and very durable as well. They seem to wear down less (the entire rubber bottom) than other "sneakers!" Although this is certainly NOT a sneaker style they are, as I stated in the earlier review, as comfortable as sneaks!Hey folks,... I spend a small fortune in time, energy, and coin on stuff that I buy and use here on amazon so, if this review was HELPFUL,...well you know what to do! Many thanks!
Bought these Schetchers to use on a cruise. Wore them for 2 days and the elastic came apart at the seams. What good is comfort if they fall apart? Amazon no longer gives you an easy way to contact seller!

View all reviews

Clarks Men's Ashmont Race

$42.00  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap mens driving shoes: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of June 11, 2020 2:44 am

Clarks has been in business for over 100 years making very fine men's dress shoes in a variety of styles. Featuring a wide range of top-quality components, Clarks gives you the options you desire in the quality you demand.

User reviews

These are pretty nice shoes for the money and fit well in my size (9.5). The quality is nice, especially for the price. The big negative is the sole, which does not extend up to the front of the toe box or out to the edges. As a result, from very light use, the leather area around the sole shows wear through the finish after only one or two uses with mostly indoor carpeted use. This is mainly due to the thickness of the sole and how short it stops from the edges. If it were just 1/2-1" longer/wider and slightly up to the front of the toe box, it would not be a problem. As a result, these shoes look worn in the front and sides almost immediately. I therefore dock the rating one star for the design flaw, and another for the very short lifespan looks that entails. I would not recommend this shoe due to the sole design.
I would first like to say that I usually love Clark's shoes. I've owned countless pairs of Clarks in the past including numerous "driving" shoes like this pair. I even ordered a very similar pair straight off of the Clarks website. I am extremely disappointed in this pair. They are so narrow that they are not comfortable. Normally I would chalk this up to me having huge feet, but the pair (both Medium in width) I bought from the Clarks website are much wider and infinitely more comfortable. How can two pairs of shoes that are supposed to have identical widths be so drastically different? I figured I would wear them out for a bit (a couple of hours at the most) to see if they would loosen up a bit. They did not at all. I went to look into returning them, and I looked at the bottom of the shoe and I saw that the tip of each shoe is already wearing out. I wore this shoe on carpet flooring! How is it already showing signs of serious wear and tear? That is absurd! This will make me think twice about buying Clarks shoes again.
I have the penny loafer version of this very same shoe (11 M) which fit perfectly. So, I ordered these even though I do not like that the sols ends quite a ways back from the toes, leaving unprotected leather on the underside of the toes. This area gets badly scuffed quickly. But, since fit is so important, I decided to order these. These shoes were so small, I could barely get my foot in. The tightest area was across the instep. But, they were small all over. Yes, I checked the size label inside which stated that they were 11 M.

View all reviews

Some Review & Helpful Information video resource:

Tod's Mocs Alternatives | Best Driving Loafers Under $200

Tod's Gommino Mocs: https://thekavalier.reviews/Tods M. Gemi: https://thekavalier.reviews/MGCorso $50 off first pair thru 11/24 code FIRST50 Bobbies: ...

Driving Mocs - Why Handmade Leather Mocassins Are Perfect Casual Spring Summer Shoes & How To Wear

Check out the Driving Mocs Guide written guide here: https://gentl.mn/the-driving-mocs-guide #drivingmocs #mocassins #notsponsored Don't forget to visit the ...


We hope that our list helped you find your product. please leave a comment and share if you found this article helpful

Leave a Comment