Best cheap powdered milk: Reviews and buying advice 1

Best cheap powdered milk: Reviews and buying advice

Are you looking for cheap powdered milk ?. Here are our pick for cheap powdered milk. You can quickly check the list below and scroll down for the detail list to read more detail about the product and reviews from other customers.

Quick list for comparison:

Detail List for cheap powdered milk:

NESTLE NIDO Fortificada Dry Milk 56.3 Ounce Canister

$12.54  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap powdered milk: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of December 26, 2019 9:01 pm

Features

Item Weight3.52 pounds
Shipping Weight4.2 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
Domestic ShippingThis item can only be shipped to the 48 contiguous states and to APO/FPO/DPO addresses. For APO/FPO/DPO shipments, please check with the manufacturer regarding warranty and support issues.
International ShippingThis item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More
UPC778894195323 885370157109 028000823177 885400336528 885400237344 028000713287
Item model number28000648435

Nestle Nido Fortified Evaporated Whole Milk in 56. 3oz (3. 52lb / 1. 6kg) can. Every glass of Nido Fortificada has 20% of the daily value of vitamin C and 30% of the daily value of Iron. Nestle Nido Fortified Good Food, Good Life. Product of Mexico.

User reviews

Most of the time when I buy milk, some of it goes to waste. I'd been reluctant to buy dry milk, because the only type I'd ever used was the low fat Carnation brand that ends up tasting like milky water. The NIDO on Amazon roughly worked out to what buying a comparable amount of fresh milk would be for me, but because I can prepare it on demand, it doesn't go to waste like it would by buying fresh milk.To prepare milk, you add one part of power to four parts water, but if I need something heavier -- like cream for a recipe -- I just use more powder. I use it for making homemade paneer, kefir, cooking, and baking. I don't drink milk on its own or add it to my coffee or tea, but the taste is good enough that you could easily use it for that, too.
Excellent! I never thought that powdered milk could taste so close to real whole milk. (Probably because no US manufacturer MAKES powdered whole milk.) It's not something that we'll drink on a daily basis, but it has a long shelf life (date was about 10 months out and it's a 'BEST by' date, and other reviewers have attested to it tasting the same after even being OPEN for 4 years or so). Great item for your emergency pantry supply--whether it's a natural disaster or just waking up Saturday morning after promising pancakes to the kids the night before and discovering you have no milk! I will be keeping a few cans on hand at all times.*Excellent coffee creamer. Waaayyy better than CoffeeMate. Tastes so good in coffee I could almost use it INSTEAD of half n half. I think I will! It has it's own characteristic flavor, but it's subtle and I actually like it. Plus is that it doesn't water down the coffee like adding whole milk does.
Taste great, mixes well with my protein powder and makes a great tasting protein shake. It also costs about 1/3 of what we paid for powdered milk at the grocery store and that my friends, is a WONDERFUL THING!!!I'm not sure about the complaints about taste and smell but the package I got tastes just like milk. Would recommend based on price and taste and ease of mixing - just add water and you're good to go.September 2017 Update: Just got my 3rd can today. This blends very well with my protein powder and it makes great milk for cooking and the price is very good. Love this stuff and will continue to buy it.April 2018 Update: None nice thing about the internet is allowing you to search. After the price of this product almost doubled I went on line and found a larger size bag of powdered milk at Walmart for about $14.50 and it actually had an additional 27 servings compared to this. FYI to those selling on Amazon - raise your price, lose your customers - the smart ones at least!!!May 2018 Update: I have to apologize to Nido - the powdered milk I got from Walmart tastes like dog poop. I looked on line and this product was back to it's original price so I ordered it quick and thank God, it tastes so good and actually like real milk and not dog feces!!!

View all reviews

Hoosier Hill Farm All American Whole Milk Powder, 2 Pound

$15.59  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap powdered milk: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of December 26, 2019 9:01 pm

Features

Item Weight2 pounds
Shipping Weight2.3 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
Domestic ShippingCurrently, item can be shipped only within the U.S. and to APO/FPO addresses. For APO/FPO shipments, please check with the manufacturer regarding warranty and support issues.
International ShippingThis item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More
UPC858639005756

Whole milk powder is great for use in confections, baked goods, as a nutrient supplement, an ingredient in dry blends or reconstituted for use as liquid milk.

User reviews

I am lactose intolerant, or maybe just intolerant to whatever they do to store bought gallon milk... I bought this milk to use for bath bombs but I ran out of almond milk one stormy day and I had a hankering for a latte. I used this milk knowing that I was going to do myself in... but nothing happened... crazy. So I’m not sure if this will be the case for everyone but I love making lattes in the morning with this milk. I also love using it in my favorite recipes... no problems yet!Latte or Cafe con LechePut hot water into a blender, I use my vitamix, add two tablespoons of powdered milk, a teaspoon (or more) of instant coffee (reg or decaf), a teaspoon of sugar (I use powdered), blend and enjoy on a cold day.
I have hated powdermilk on my life despised it even. However lately I started to wonder if powdered whole milk would be okay and Shazam it's actually good. I mixed some up with water and I also put some straight into some coffee. It was so good in my coffee that I've made a little cream or with some sugar this milk and a little bit of vanilla.I was so impressed with this powdered milk I looked up the organic powdered milk this company mix and if my math is correct when you use their organic powdered milk it comes out to $4 a gallon reconstituted. That's half the price of organic milk in the Midwest.One thing though you're going to want to store this in the fridge. It would be best to keep it away from the light AKA Light Strike and at a consistant cool temperature. This has dairy fat in it, fat exposed to temperature fluctuations and light can quickly turn Rancid.I even discovered a recipe to use this type of powdered milk to make your own Dairy spread.
I used a powdered whole milk when I was in the peace corps in Africa, and I am happy to find it again. I make it more concentrated when I want cream. 4stars because this brand does not dissolve as easily as the brand I remember using in Africa. The best way to mix it is to add liquid, a little at a time, to make a thick paste, just as if you were making a roux. I like this brand because of the lack of additives.

View all reviews

Meyenberg Whole Powdered Goat Milk (12 Ounce), Gluten Free, Non GMO, Vitamin D

$9.94  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap powdered milk: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of December 26, 2019 9:01 pm

Features

Product Dimensions4 x 4 x 4.8 inches ; 15.2 ounces
Shipping Weight15.2 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
UPC072904000028 778894262674 129500841729
Item model number575555

Powdered Goat Milk by Meyenberg Goat Milk Products 12 oz. Powder Powdered Goat Milk No BGH Antibiotics or Preservatives. A Convenient Real Milk Just Add Water Powdered Goat Milk Vitamin D Folic Acid 12 ounce can 12 ounce Powdered Goat Milk - Supplemented with vitamin D and Folic Acid. Makes 3...

User reviews

I know my title is corny but witty. Anyway, I have been buying Meyenburg goat milk for over 2 years now. From various website. I try to buy at $9 and some change or less. Amazon is pretty good competing at time as far as price.Anyway, I can't say enough about how great this milk is. Like other parents have reviewed and said I also started using the goat milk due to my son having severe colic and reflux. I was trying to breast feed but had poor supply that got worse with the stress of a sick child. This issue is not uncommon. As another reviewer said goat milk has been used for centuries in other cultures as the go to milk for babies. Also what ever I was eating he was sensitive to also. So I was told by some relatives that were old school nurses, teachers and child care workers to try goat milk. Of course I had to do my research. I actually came across a review on Amazon that gave me the faith and other tools to try it. I researched those sites as well as Dr. Sears and started making my own formula. Mind you I did not tell my pediatrician, I actually switch pediatricians because she told me he would grow out of it. WHAT? If I came to my doctor with severe gas, stomach pain and projectile vomiting I think someone would help me not over look it. Why do they treat babies like that? And we wonder why food allergies are on the rise.For my recipe I used of course this goat milk, fish oil, coconut oil, avocado oil, vegetable based kids liquid vitamin, kids powdered probiotics, molasses for iron, maple syrup, and agave syrup. A little bit of each item with the goat milk watered down enough that the kids poop is not runny or hard. I made 3 quarts at a time. Stored in a glass air tight container. This recipe may fatty and sweet but breast milk is very fatty and sweet. I am trying to recreate breast milk just like canned formula claims to do but does not come close.Anyway after I got my recipe straight my son's growth shot up and he started to reach his growth potential. Meaning my husband is tall (6'6") so he should be too or rather getting to it. My son liked the milk right off the bat. I would add what breast milk I could to it before my supply dried up. I think it all helped his immune system. As he never got sick after that until starting early pre-school at 2 years old.I let the results of my son height and weight staying in the 95% on the growth chart do the talking. Soon the new pediatricians and gastroenterologist were asking what I was giving him and keep doing it. Because most kids with feeding issue are very tiny and sickly. They grow up to have lots of allergies to because their intestines did not get a chance to mature and heal from the crap formula they are given. This info is coming from the gastroenterologist that was assigned to my son. I finally told them goat milk. The gastroenterologist discharged him and gave my son a good prognosis and bill of health. My current pediatricians comments all the time on how strong and tall he is. He also talks about how white his teeth are. My husband and I have also ditched the cow and only drink goat milk also. Every night at dinner if my son does not eat his food I make him a goat milk "shake" with liquid vitamin and fish oil. He sleeps all night and is still growing. To give you a picture my son is 27 months old (2years and 3 months), weight 34 pounds and is 38 inches tall (wears a 3t/4t), wears a size 10 shoe. Towers above all the kids in his class. No fat just solid. In fact in the last 3 month he has leaned out. Will your child be like this? Maybe....maybe not. But you as the parent can help your child meet his or her growth potential by feeding with a milk with more protein, calcium and healthy brain fats.If you are reading this...I hope it helps. Trust you parent instinct. Don't let anyone make you think you are crazy to get help for your child. Goat milk is safe unless your child is allergic to all animal milk. Yes making formula takes time that is why I made it in big batches. You can also make a batch and freeze it. Make over the weekend and freeze plastic containers of it. I did that when traveling. Yes making formula cost money on the front end but I would rather do this than pay co-pays at various doctors offices for this allergy or that illness due to poor feeding. After the age of one year old it gets easier because you just make it like the directions say. Goat milk is naturally sweet. No need to add anything. Say no to this nasty, stinky, chemical formula. If God says the same, with my next child it is breast milk and goat milk to supplement from day one. I have cut a lot out of my diet as a result of this experience so hopefully more breast milk but if not I have my recipes ready and laminated.Also due to this I am currently training as a health and wellness coach to help other parents. Again I hope this help you or your family.
I have had stomach issues for years, and lately, they seemed to get worse. I needed to figure out something, because my gastrointestinal problems were really beginning to impact my life. My doctor was wondering if it might be IBS, but wasn't convinced. I'd always had difficulty with cow's milk and associated products...too much would make me sick with painful stomach cramps and hours in the bathroom. One day I realized that, even though it was just a bit of milk in each of the few cups of coffee I'd have a day, plus a yogurt or two a day, it really all added up to at least a cup of dairy a day. I had to try stopping the cow's milk products, but I like my homemade milky chai teas and coffees (they are my relaxing treats instead of eating junk and so won't be given up), so broke down and invested in a can of the Meyenberg whole powdered goat milk. I've not had cow's milk or yogurt since the day the can arrived, and I can say that the stomach cramps, gas, bloating, and sudden sprints to the toilet have completely ceased. Completely. I'm kicking myself for not switching sooner. Once I got used to the flavor - it's not bad, just different - everything tasted better and richer with the goat's milk...coffee tastes better, chai tea tastes better, and my stomach FEELS so much better. And, versus dairy alternatives like nut milks, this is easier for me to have shipped and stores longer/better/easier. This will be a repeat purchase!
My husband had a pancreatitis attack 2 years ago. That morphed into a leaky gut and cow's milk is on the no-no list. Being a big milk drinker, we switched to goat's milk. The price for fresh in the carton milk is twice that (or more) for cow's milk, but when you are held hostage, what can you do? On top of that, there are days when he doesn't feel like drinking any, so the spoilage rate increases.I have been using this product for over a year now and he has become accustomed to it - and actually prefers it to cow's milk. I use a shaker with a ball in it to make a 'pint' (actually a little more than 3/4ths). I warm up the water (12 oz RO) slightly in the microwave, add 4 scoops and shake for a few seconds. We have glass pint containers that we purchased here and I make 1 to 3 a day, depending on his usage. No waste, no worry about spoilage.Expensive? Somewhat. But it is still cheaper than buying fresh at the grocery store. I buy through the subscribe and save and always have extras on hand. I can also bring a can along on trips. It is easy to make, easy to store. The can has a long shelf life (unopened), an added benefit.If you are a regular user or just need it once in a while, give a can a try. You may be pleasantly surprised!

View all reviews

Peak Dry Whole Milk Powder, 900-Grams

$17.31  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap powdered milk: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of December 26, 2019 9:01 pm

Features

Product Dimensions6.4 x 4.9 x 5 inches ; 1.98 pounds
Shipping Weight2.4 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
Domestic ShippingThis item can only be shipped to the 48 contiguous states and to APO/FPO/DPO addresses. For APO/FPO/DPO shipments, please check with the manufacturer regarding warranty and support issues.
International ShippingThis item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More
Item model numberCI-O7O6-O148-CA

Peak Instant Dry Whole Milk Powder is made from high quality fresh milk in Holland. It dissolves instantly in cold or hot water. It can be used for various purposes – drinking, cooking, baking, and, in its powder form, as a coffee / tea whitener for a delicious rich taste. Making delicious...

User reviews

I buy regular fluid milk each week; I do not use this for drinking or cereal. I use Peak dry milk powder in three ways:I make homemade instant oatmeal packets with good quality instant rolled oats, a cube of brown sugar, dry apples or berries, and a few teaspoons of this milk powder. Add hot water and stir. Wonderful. I use these at home and while traveling.I use this milk powder in my coffee. I like my coffee fairly light. My half and half left my coffee too cold. I use this milk powder in my cup, pour my coffee over it. It is surprisingly good, rich, creamy, no weird aftertaste.There are powdered coffee creamer recipes online that you can make as well, but I use this plain, without sugar. Too expensive to put out at the office, but I keep a stash in my desk. Healthier than the powdered alternative at the store.Lastly, I use this milk when traveling. I am a coffee/tea snob. I like a cup of coffee immediately in the morning, in my PJs, in bed. I like a cup of tea with milk at night. I travel with a small electric kettle with my coffee and tea and this milk in small plastic bags (yes, it kind of looks like I am a drug runner, but I have never had TSA hassle me.) This milk dissolves completely and is good in both coffee and tea. I have also tried Nido brand powdered milk and it is good, but I prefer this. No comparison at all to the yucky nonfat stuff of my childhood. Thanks Peak for a great product!
I have been purchasing Nestle Nido European for the last 2 years. It truly is a lifesaver when you find yourself out of milk. Because it is whole milk, all you have to do to lower the fat content is add more water than listed in the instructions. Nido has gotten to be quite expensive, so I thought to try his as an alternative. I am truly glad I did. It tastes just the same as Nido, which means, it's the best tasting powdered milk out there. No cardboard aftertaste, no funky tastes/smells period.For those who wonder, I only buy European produced milk because all types I tried produced elsewhere don't even come close to tasting like real milk. I don't need additives special formulas blah blah blah. All I want is a glass of milk that tastes like milk. Price-wise it costs the same as the added this and that kinds, but taste-wise is far superior. Peak is made in Holland, Nestle is made in Switzerland. Both are equally good, but Peak is cheaper.
I was given this tip from a professional bread baker—adding two heaping tablespoons to my flour mixture when making white or wheat bread. It makes the most wonderful rich crumb.

View all reviews

NESTLE NIDO Fortificada Dry Milk 12.6 Ounce. Canister

$4.72  in stock
Buy Now
Best cheap powdered milk: Reviews and buying advice 2 Amazon.com
as of December 26, 2019 9:01 pm

Features

Item Weight12.6 ounces
Shipping Weight15.2 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
Domestic ShippingThis item can only be shipped to the 48 contiguous states and to APO/FPO/DPO addresses. For APO/FPO/DPO shipments, please check with the manufacturer regarding warranty and support issues.
International ShippingThis item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More
UPC028000033170

To help support your child’s amazing growth and development, NIDO Fortificada Dry Milk beverage is a specially formulated whole milk powder with added vitamins and minerals. So you can keep smiling as your kids reach new heights and do the extraordinary.

User reviews

Great option for milk on the trail. Whether you want to pre-assemble powdered ingredients for back country cooking, or if you want some milk for your morning breakfast. This stuff works really well for either option.Does it taste EXACTLY like milk from the store? No. But it is very close. The aftertaste is a little different than traditional milk. Different, not worse. Really, people that are complaining about a "bad taste" are just complaining because it tastes different to what they are used to. But come on, if you'd never tasted traditional milk before, you'd probably think it tasted pretty weird the first time.To eliminate chunks when mixing with cold water, first add just a little water to the powder (I start with a 1:1 ratio) and mix/smash it into a paste. Then add a bit more water, mix well into a very heavy gel. Then add the rest of the water, mix well and let it sit for a minute. If you just add it to the full amount of water at the start, you'll never be able to mix the chunks away.
If you are looking for powder milk, I can recommend it as super creamy and tasty. It makes any oatmeal/rice cereal taste better.For those who don't know, Nestle is the same company that makes Gerber baby food, so it's as safe as processed food can be.If you are looking for Ninho, don't worry, this will have the same taste as the one produced in Brazil even though it is produced in Mexico.
This is actually very good! We hike a lot and this is absolutely the best powdered milk I've tried (and I've true a lot)--it is as close to the actual milk as I've tasted. I would recommend experimenting with small quantities of different ratios of milk to water until you find the taste you like best.

View all reviews

Some Review & Helpful Information video resource:

8 Best Powdered Milk Brands: Taste Test RESULTS!

We conducted a (blind!) taste test of the 8 best powdered milk brands to see which are worth your money...and which you should avoid. In this video I share our ...

How to Mix Powdered Milk that Won't Make You Gag

Grab my latest book, I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S FOOD STORAGE at Amazon.com or Deseret Book: https://amzn.to/2qMzUUv Powdered milk...it's the stuff nightmares ...


We hope that our list helped you find your product. please leave a comment and share if you found this article helpful

Leave a Comment